# Opulence Analytics review

> Browser-based finance dashboard with budgeting, cash flow, net worth and tax planning
Source: https://budgetingapps.org/apps/opulence-analytics (researched 2026-10-10). Research-based review, not hands-on testing.

## Summary

Opulence Analytics is a web app that combines budgeting and cash-flow tracking with net worth, portfolio, tax and retirement planning tools. CSV import of bank and card data is free; paid plans add Plaid bank connections, cloud sync and shared budgets for couples or households. It projects month-end cash from recurring patterns detected in transactions. It launched in May 2026 and its public changelog shows frequent releases through August 2026.

**Best for:** People who want budgeting alongside net worth, tax and retirement planning in a single browser app

## Key facts

- Website: https://opulenceanalytics.com/
- Price: $4/month; An annual option ('2 months free') exists but annual prices were not visible in fetched text
- Rating: 3.1/5
- Free plan: yes
- Free trial: 14-day free trial of paid plans (no card for Free tier)
- Platforms: Web
- Budgeting method: Expense tracking, Forecasting, Couples & families, Financial management
- Founded: 2026
- Bank sync: Plaid, Pro plans only (read-only access per the privacy policy); CSV import for banks and cards on Free
- Mobile apps: No store app; browser-based, with phone-sized layouts since release 2.0.6 (July 23, 2026)
- Import: CSV import for bank, credit card and brokerage data; CSV export of transactions
- Multiple budgets: Pro: personal plus 2 budgets; Couple: personal plus 2 shared; Household: personal plus 3 shared
- Team: Not confirmed (company address El Segundo, CA)
- Privacy: Data in browser storage and a private account on US-hosted servers (Render/Neon); encrypted in transit; at-rest encryption not stated in the policy; not sold or shared; no third-party analytics; account deletion in app or by email; Google sign-in available

## Features

- Envelope budgeting: not confirmed
- Automatic bank sync: yes
- Manual transaction entry: yes
- Goal tracking: yes
- Debt payoff tools: not confirmed
- Investment tracking: yes
- Bill reminders: not confirmed
- Reports & charts: yes
- Multi-currency: not confirmed
- Shared / household budgets: yes
- Separate logins for shared budgets: not confirmed

## Pros

- Free tier includes CSV import, budget planner, net worth, portfolio and tax planning tools
- Paid plans scale with the number of people sharing a budget (up to 6)
- Cash-flow view projects month-end cash after credit-card balances; recurring bills and income are detected and shown on a calendar
- Has a debt payoff tool and credit-card tracking, including recording partial card payments (release 2.1.0)
- Public dated changelog now shows 26 releases through October 1, 2026, including a substantial recurring-bills rebuild
- Retirement Monte Carlo, tax and paycheck/W-4 modeling sit in the same app as the budget
- 40 display currencies, chosen in setup or Settings
- Sign in with Google adds two-step verification; bank access via Plaid is read-only
- Privacy policy states no data sale, no ads and no third-party analytics trackers

## Cons

- Web only; no mobile or desktop app in stores (phone-sized layouts exist in the browser)
- Bank sync (Plaid), cloud sync and extra budgets need a paid plan
- Data is stored on the vendor's servers as well as in the browser, not local-only; at-rest encryption is not stated in the policy
- No envelope or zero-based method confirmed; budgeting is one part of a wider planning suite, and per-category targets were not confirmed
- Launched May 2026: short track record, and no independent reviews or store ratings found
- Currency setting is display only per the changelog; no conversion or mixed-currency budgets documented, and the tax tools are US-focused
- No reconciliation workflow and no named independent security audit found

## Our review

### Short version

Opulence Analytics is a web app that combines budgeting and cash-flow tracking with net worth, portfolio, tax and retirement planning tools. CSV import of bank and card data is free; paid plans add Plaid bank connections, cloud sync and shared budgets for couples or households. It projects month-end cash from recurring patterns detected in transactions.

**Research-based profile, not hands-on testing.** Refreshed on 2026-10-10 from the vendor's homepage, changelog, privacy policy and terms. I did not sign up, start a trial or connect a bank.

### Origin and pace

The changelog dates the first release (v1.0.0) to May 2026 and now lists 26 releases through v2.1.9 on October 1, 2026. That update rebuilt recurring detection to include credit-card charges, reduce false bills from transfers and shopping, improve due dates, and add a next-30-days list. Recent release notes show active maintenance, but the product still has a short track record.

### How it works

- **Flex Budget (Pro):** starts from your real balances, subtracts credit-card debt, adds detected or declared income and bills, and projects where you land at month-end.

- **Recurring detection:** patterns in income and bills are inferred from transactions, ranked by confidence, and can be confirmed or rejected. The October update says it now reads card activity too and displays expected items over the next 30 days.

- **Debt and cards:** a debt payoff tool and a credit-card table (balance, limit, utilization, due day) are listed. Release 2.1.0 added entering a real partial payment instead of zeroing the balance.

- **Wider suite:** net worth, portfolio import, Monte Carlo retirement runs, federal and California tax estimates and a W-4 optimizer. The tax tools are US-centered.

- **Currencies:** 40 display currencies; the changelog says stored numbers do not change, so I read this as formatting, not conversion.

### Cost

- Free $0; Pro $4/mo (1 person); Couple $5/mo (2 people); Household $6/mo (up to 6 people)

- An annual option ('2 months free') exists, but annual prices were not visible in the text I could fetch

- Trial: 14-day free trial of paid plans; no card for Free

### Privacy and access

The privacy policy (June 24, 2026) says data is not sold, no ads, no third-party analytics, and bank access through Plaid is read-only. Data lives in browser storage and in a private account on US-hosted servers, encrypted in transit; the policy does not state encryption at rest. Sign in with Google is available. You can delete your account in the app or by email. No named independent audit or standard was found.

### Who it suits

People who want one browser dashboard for cash flow, net worth, taxes and retirement, and who are fine with a forecast-style budget rather than envelopes. Those who want per-category envelopes, a store app, or a long track record will find less here.

### Not confirmed

Annual plan prices; envelope or zero-based budgeting; per-category budget targets; reconciliation; bill reminders beyond recurring detection; who runs the company; independent user reviews; whether the Free tier allows manual entry only or import only.

### Notes

The vendor's homepage includes a comparison table naming other apps and says the math runs in the browser; data is also synced to its servers.

Ratings are set separately against a shared rubric (62 of 100 points as of 2026-10-06).

## Sources

- [Vendor homepage: features, pricing, privacy summary](https://opulenceanalytics.com/) (retrieved 2026-10-10)
- [Vendor product updates / changelog (v2.1.9 Oct 1, 2026)](https://opulenceanalytics.com/learn/updates/) (retrieved 2026-10-10)
- [Vendor privacy policy (last updated June 24, 2026)](https://opulenceanalytics.com/privacy) (retrieved 2026-10-10)
- [Vendor terms of service](https://opulenceanalytics.com/terms) (retrieved 2026-10-10)
